The SFBAA has four subcommittees which are responsible for various aspects of the organization.  Below is a list of the Committees along with the current members.  If you are interested in volunteering your time to help out on any of these committees, please contact the Committee Chair. 

Events Committee

This committee coordinates with the Board of Directors to plan and provide the business meeting programs and arrange for the social events for the year.

Committee Chair: Jamai Hensel, World Fuel

Committee Members: Elise Donald

Nominations & Membership Committee

This committee shall establish procedures and process applications for membership, and shall actively endeavor to sustain and expand Association membership.  In addition, this committee shall prepare a ballot of nominees for all elected positions within the Board of Directors during an election year, should multiple parties run for the same position.  This ballot shall be submitted to the membership for their vote during the first quarter of each election year, if necessary.

Committee Chair: Dave Davis, Palm Beach Yacht & Jet

Committee Members: Jerry Gemma

Liason Committee

This committee is responsible for relaying information to the Board of Directors about local aviation and airport news within South Florida.  Any news that is pertinent to our membership or business aviation in general, should be brought to the attention of the Association through these Committee members.  Committee members will be responsible for keeping in touch and up-to-date with other organizations and airports throughout Florida and making them aware of our activities.

Committee Chair: Alan Cohn, Private Pilot

Committee Members: Vicki Matso, Jamie Vaylaumkal

Marketing & Advertising Committee

This Committee is responsible for all advertising and marketing associated with board meetings, newsletters and any other events/activities that the SFBAA hosts or participates in.  This Committee is also responsible for maintaining and updating the Association's website.

Committee Chair: Drew Kinney, Jet Access Aviation

Committee Members: Scott Ramsden

(c) South Florida Business Aviation Association, P.O. Box 4051, Deerfield Beach, FL 33442
Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software